Fast Facts

  • Governor Noem is fighting to protect South Dakota’s K-12 classrooms and publicly-funded colleges and universities from political indoctrination.
  • To fight political indoctrination in elementary and secondary education, HB 1337 would ban the promotion of divisive concepts like Critical Race Theory, and prevent Action Civics which encourages political activism and lobbying in exchange for school credit.
  • To fight political indoctrination in higher education, HB 1012 would ban the imposition of Critical Race Theory upon students and employees through training and orientation. It would not impact curriculum.

Click Your Member’s Email Address Below To Send a Message

NameDistrictContact
Hugh BartelsDistrict: 05
Counties: Codington
Hugh.Bartels@sdlegislature.gov
Sydney DavisDistrict: 17
Counties: Clay, Turner
Sydney.Davis@sdlegislature.gov
Drew DennertDistrict: 03
Counties: Brown
Drew.Dennert@sdlegislature.gov
Fred DeutschDistrict: 04
Counties: Brookings, Codington, Deuel, Grant
Fred.Deutsch@sdlegislature.gov
Lana GreenfieldDistrict: 02
Counties: Brown, Clark, Hamlin, Spink
Lana.Greenfield@sdlegislature.gov
Erin HealyDistrict: 14
Counties: Minnehaha
Erin.Healy@sdlegislature.gov
Phil JensenDistrict: 33
Counties: Meade, Pennington
Phil.Jensen@sdlegislature.gov
Jennifer KeintzDistrict: 01
Counties: Brown, Day, Marshall, Roberts
Jennifer.Keintz@sdlegislature.gov
Sam MartyDistrict: 28B
Counties: Butte, Harding, Perkins
Sam.Marty@sdlegislature.gov
Paul MiskiminsDistrict: 20
Counties: Aurora, Davison, Jerauld
Paul.Miskimins@sdlegislature.gov
Will MortensonDistrict: 24
Counties: Hughes, Hyde, Stanley, Sully
Will.Mortenson@sdlegislature.gov
Scott OdenbachDistrict: 31
Counties: Lawrence
Scott.Odenbach@sdlegislature.gov
Sue PetersonDistrict: 13
Counties: Lincoln, Minnehaha
Sue.Peterson@sdlegislature.gov
Bethany SoyeDistrict: 09
Counties: Minnehaha
Bethany.Soye@sdlegislature.gov
Mike StevensDistrict: 18
Counties: Yankton
Mike.Stevens@sdlegislature.gov

Did You Make Contact? Let Us Know.